Welcome to the Knights of the York Cross of Honor

Wisconsin Priory No. 16

Contact Wisconsin Priory No. 16 - KYCH:

click here

Brief History of the KYCH - Wisconsin Priory No. 16

To be eligible for election into a Priory of the Knights of the York Cross of Honor, a Mason must have presided as Worshipful Master of his Symbolic Lodge, Excellent High Priest of his Royal Arch Chapter, Thrice Illustrious Master of his Council of Royal and Select Masons, and Emminent Commander of his Commandery of Knights Templar. Such service represents many years of dedicated and conscientious service to Masonry and the community and is the highest honor conferred by the York Rite of Freemasonry.

Those members of Morning Star Lodge No. 10 who have been so honored by being elected to Wisconsin Priory No. 16 are: Royal Everill, Orvile Churchill, Clarence Kindschi, Forrest Macy, Richard Leach, Andrew Decker, Paul Mann, William Lowry, Orlin Wooley, Albert Johnson, Raymond Kindschi, Oscar Halverson, George Schuler, Stuart Maxted, Carl Yagla, Ralph Austin, Burton Hopper, James Kranz, Charles Shochley, Don Dix, Fred Stephenson, Roger Rosser, Yoatis Hamil, Richard Hauri, Maynord Foltz, Paul Hormig, and Roger Fleener.

Many members of Morning Star Lodge No. 10 have served as members and presiding officers of Grand York Rite Bodies in the State of Wisconsin.